Administrative Staff

The administrative offices of Florida Sea Grant are housed at the University of Florida in Gainesville. Here the leadership and supporting teams work together to manage and run the state-wide program.

Sherry Larkin
Interim Director
slarkin@ufl.edu
Bill Lindberg
Interim Extension Director

wjl@ufl.edu
Rodrigo Venegas
Assistant Director
Fiscal Operations
rodvenegas@ufl.edu
Ruth Borger
Asst. VP UF/IFAS Communications

rborger@ufl.edu
Corina Guevara
Student and Education Coordinator

corina@ufl.edu
Sharon Cook
Administrative Assistant

scook@ufl.edu
Sandi Reveille
Administrative Assistant
Extension

sreveille@ufl.edu
Ben Murphy
Administrative Assistant
Communications
benjaminmurphy@ufl.edu

Extension Agents

Extension Agents directly deliver extension programming for target audiences, mostly within defined geographic areas and to varying degrees of specialization. They have pertinent graduate degrees and serve as either county, multi-county, regional specialized, or state-wide specialized agents.

Holly Abeels
Extension Agent
Brevard County
habeels@ufl.edu
Savanna Barry
Regional Specialized Sea Grant Agent, 
Nature Coast
savanna.barry@ufl.edu
Ray Bodrey
Extension Agent

Gulf County
rbodrey@ufl.edu
Angela Collins
Regional Extension Agent

Manatee, Hillsborough and Sarasota Counties
abcollins@ufl.edu
Vincent Encomio
Extension Agent

Martin and St. Lucie Counties
vencomio@ufl.edu
Scott Jackson
Extension Agent

Bay County
lsj@ufl.edu
Lisa Krimsky
Regional Specialized Agent

Water Resources
lkrimsky@ufl.edu
Erik Lovestrand
Extension Director

Franklin County
elovestrand@ufl.edu
Maia McGuire
Extension Agent

Flagler and St. Johns counties
mpmcg@ufl.edu
Rick O’Connor
Extension Agent

Escambia County
roc1@ufl.edu
Michael Sipos
Extension Agent

Collier County
sipos624@ufl.edu
Betty Staugler
Extension Agent

Charlotte County
staugler@ufl.edu
Leslie Sturmer
Aquaculture Extension Agent

Statewide
lnst@ufl.edu
Laura Tiu
Extension Agent 

Okaloosa and Walton Counties 
lgtiu@ufl.edu
Armando Ubeda
Extension Agent 

Sarasota County 
aubeda@ufl.edu
Chris Verlinde
Extension Agent

Santa Rosa County
chrismv@ufl.edu
Ana Zangroniz
Extension Agent

Miami-Dade County
azangroniz@ufl.edu

Extension Specialists

As subject-matter experts, Extension Specialists support extension agents’ programs in a variety of ways (e.g., workshops, extension products for dissemination, in-service training), as well as deliver university expertise directly to industry/resource agency professionals over broader geographic areas (e.g. state-wide, SE regional, national). They have terminal degrees for their field (e.g. PhD, DVM, JD).

Ed Camp
Extension Specialist
Fisheries Research
edvcamp@ufl.edu
Christa Court
Extension Specialist
Aquatic Animal Health
ccourt@ufl.edu
Matt DiMaggio
Extension Specialist
Ornamental Aquaculture
mdimaggi@ufl.edu
Ruth Francis-Floyd
Extension Specialist
Aquatic Animal Health
rffloyd@ufl.edu
Joy Hazell
Statewide Specialized Agent

jhazell@ufl.edu
Dail Laughinghouse
Extension Specialist
Harmful Algal Blooms
hlaughinghouse@ufl.edu
Maurizio Martinelli
Florida Coral Disease Response Coordinator
mmartinelli1@ufl.edu
Cortney Ohs
Extension Specialist
Aquaculture

cohs@ufl.edu
Joshua Patterson
Extension Specialist
Restoration Aquaculture

joshpatterson@ufl.edu
Laura Reynolds
Extension Specialist
Coastal Health Research
LKReynolds@ufl.edu
Andrew Ropicki
Extension Specialist
Economics
aropicki@ufl.edu
Thomas Ruppert
Extension Specialist
Coastal Planning

truppert@ufl.edu
Ashley Smyth
Extension Specialist
Coastal Health Research
ashley.smyth@ufl.edu
Monica Wilson
Extension Specialist
Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative

monicawilson447@ufl.edu
Huiping Yang
Extension Specialist
Shellfish Aquaculture

huipingyang@ufl.edu

 Affiliate Faculty

Florida Sea Grant member institutions have many faculty members and departments whose expertise align with the mission and focus areas of FSG. Typical engagement of these affiliate researchers with FSG includes serving as expert advisors, supporting extension programming, and/or collaborating on grants.

Emeritus Staff

Served FSG professionally, are now retired, but remain connected with the program.